Follow us on Twitter Facebook Flickr YouTube Google+
Celebration Evening 2016
Thursday, 15 September 2016 00:00

Celebration Evening 2016

Rydens Enterprise School RES Celebration Evening 2016

RES held its Annual Celebration Evening on Thursday 15th September and welcomed students nominated by the Head of Department to receive their award for their efforts and achievements in the 2015-2016 Academic year.

Each subject department gets the opportunity to award a student from Years 7 – 11 for either their Effort or Achievement throughout the previous academic year in their subject and these students all came up on stage to receive their certificate.

Rydens Enterprise School RES Celebration Evening 2016

There were also many prestigious awards given throughout the evening such as The Governor’s Award for Academic Achievement in KS4 (best GCSE results) which was awarded to Zoe Dale and Kenaniah Rona and The O’Donovan Award for Academic Achievement (best A level results) was this year awarded to Scott Buckley & Victoria Bourne.

Trophies were also awarded to ~

The Mayor's Award for English
Parul Obhrai
The Unilever Award for Endeavour in Maths
Scott Buckley
The Grzeszczak-Gale Award for Commitment & Application in Science
Tanaka Gahadzikwa
The Alicia Crous Award for Music at KS3
Luke Darch
The Denis White Award for Music (Upper School)
Alexander Drummond
The RC Sherriff Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Performing Arts
Matt Fry
The Doonan Award for Excellent Achievement in the Performing Arts
Jess Hunt
The Victor Ludorum Award for Boys at KS4
Ben Painter
The Victor Ludorum Award for Girls at KS4
Ellie Brosnan
The Carter Drama Award at KS3
Eva Harris
The Richard Davis Senior Drama Award
Jack Pearson
Bryan Love Award for Art at KS3
Addie Pattas
The Jo Smith Memorial Award for Art
Paula McGechan
The IBM Award for Enterprise at KS4
Naomi Man
The Rydens School Apprentice 2016
Liam Sewell
The PTA KS3 Award for Contribution to the School
Georgia Winterbourne
The Chairman of Governor's Award for Endeavour
Lily Rose
The David Hebden Award for Academic Achievement at KS3
Falah Bhat
The April Hooley Award for Service to the School
Alexander Drummond
The Head of School's Award for Outstanding Contribution to School Life
Jenny Andrade & Morgan Palmer

With a 350 strong audience including the Mayoress of Elmbridge and her Consort, Governors, friends & family, the students were welcomed up on to the Main stage to receive their certificate and trophies from RES Head of School Mrs Anne-Louise Payne.

Rydens Enterprise School RES Celebration Evening 2016

After the Awards ceremony students, parents and guests were then invited to join members of RES staff for drinks and a delicious buffet in our Dining Hall prepared and sponsored by our very own catering staff Chartwells.

Rydens Enterprise School and Sixth Form College, part of The Howard Partnership Trust. The Howard Partnership Trust: Registered Office: Lower Road, Effingham, Surrey, KT24 5JR. Registered in England and Wales. Company Number: 07597068. An exempt charitable trust.